NOT JUST A RELATIONSHIP!

 

16th August 2016, 3:50 am- Last mid-term of first semester PGDM. I had relationships in past but that night I was able to feel that one word with thousands of definitions-LOVE.

Obviously, I messed it up in the beginning itself what else anyone can expect from me. She accepted me for all my sins and made me feel good and special. Those days were probably the best days of my life. However, any fool knows men and women think differently at times, but the biggest difference is this. Men forget, but never forgive; women forgive but never forget.

1559

We started living together at a new place for an internship to give our relationship a reality check. No one can love me the way she did, the way we treated each other, stood with each other in every situation good or bad. Supported each other whenever needed but somewhere we both knew that all this is coming to end. Different cities different priorities. I used to hold her and cry daily, she consoled me every night that she will come back to me after a month.It’s more than 2 months now we do not talk or meet. For her, it is over for her and I pledge to stay. Endless coffee sessions (Irish, caramel, hazelnut, devil’s own and what not) ended. Clearing all the dues and last coffee at buddy’s espresso with packed bags and cab waiting for us to leave for the airport was heart dropping. We both were controlling our tears somehow, finally reached at the airport with all formalities done we both were making promises to each other. She went to the washroom my heartbeat dropped for a moment, she came back and my flight was announced. She hugged me saying “take care I will come back to see you as soon as possible and do not cry be strong Mishru”. I am waiting for her to come back to see me what I am going through. This was not just a relationship but also a new phase of my life. She was she is and she will be the last love of my life but…

“My heart knows I won’t let her go”

 

Leave a Reply

